=}ESAW{= Extreme Soldiers At War

You are not logged in.

#1 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 2:07 am

Vai
Member
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Wed, Aug 19, 2009
Reputation: +31 / -1
Posts: 505
Xfire

 
Rank
_Vai_
Score: 1,286,000
1,109 K / 2,074 D
Dogtags: 39

TOTAL FAIL

THE LAG AND STUTTERING IS SO BAD THE MULTIPLAYER IS UNPLAYABLE...

WTF WHY CAN'T THE GAMING INDUSTRY GET THINGS RIGHT...

EA SUCKS MONKEY BALLS WITH THIS PILE OF SHIT THEY CALL A NEW GAME...


7.62 mm FMJ  The ultimate problem solver!
377150369.jpg

Offline

#2 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 6:05 am

Cheetah
Retired
From: Manchester, NH
Registered: Tue, Sep 16, 2008
Reputation: +14 / -0
Posts: 476
Website

 

Re: TOTAL FAIL

hahah there's my decision right there. i just wait for 11/8

Offline

#3 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 6:46 am

Crawlndog
Administrator
Roster Status: Clan Leader
From: Prince Edward Island, Canada
Registered: Sat, Apr 18, 2009
Reputation: +56 / -23
Posts: 831
Xfire

 
Rank
Crawlndog
Score: 11,698,066
11,863 K / 8,893 D
Dogtags: 358

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Vai wrote:

THE LAG AND STUTTERING IS SO BAD THE MULTIPLAYER IS UNPLAYABLE...

WTF WHY CAN'T THE GAMING INDUSTRY GET THINGS RIGHT...

EA SUCKS MONKEY BALLS WITH THIS PILE OF SHIT THEY CALL A NEW GAME...

Lets hope it is from everyone trying to play all at once.


x2v23d.jpg

Offline

#4 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 9:29 am

waysa
Resident Hipster
Roster Status: Clan Member
From: Your moms house.
Registered: Wed, Jul 16, 2008
Reputation: +57 / -16
Posts: 1,589
Xfire
Rank
I--WAYSA--I
Score: 9,175,540
10,002 K / 12,153 D
Dogtags: 224

Re: TOTAL FAIL

I played, got no stuttering or lag, so it may be a processor thing like with BO.  My main gripe, and reason I will likely not be playing, is that you apparently cannot bind your scroll wheel (I use mine for prone, and weapon switch) and the big problem is that I can't seem to find out how to toggle aim down sites, you need to hold RMB to keep it there.  Baffling, as it worked in the beta.


96051144133.png

Offline

#5 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 12:10 pm

Vai
Member
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Wed, Aug 19, 2009
Reputation: +31 / -1
Posts: 505
Xfire

 
Rank
_Vai_
Score: 1,286,000
1,109 K / 2,074 D
Dogtags: 39

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Another really shitty thing about the game is you have to turn off all security if you try to use IE 9.... The active x the game runs through your internet browser IE does not like and will not play well with it. Changed browsers to mozilla and at least the game would load and play...

Not sure why EA decided you needed to play through your internet browser, but Internet Explorer does not like how the game loads without many active x tweaks to your browser, nutting your browser security or giving you nag screens out the waazooo just to get the game up and running.


7.62 mm FMJ  The ultimate problem solver!
377150369.jpg

Offline

#6 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 1:04 pm

waysa
Resident Hipster
Roster Status: Clan Member
From: Your moms house.
Registered: Wed, Jul 16, 2008
Reputation: +57 / -16
Posts: 1,589
Xfire
Rank
I--WAYSA--I
Score: 9,175,540
10,002 K / 12,153 D
Dogtags: 224

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Vai I am using ie9 with no problems.  Just add the origin site to your trusted sites and you are good to go.


96051144133.png

Offline

#7 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 1:09 pm

Vai
Member
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Wed, Aug 19, 2009
Reputation: +31 / -1
Posts: 505
Xfire

 
Rank
_Vai_
Score: 1,286,000
1,109 K / 2,074 D
Dogtags: 39

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Ok after a few tweaks and a download of Mozilla browser game play was much better this morning the server I was in was not heavily populated.

Hit detection is better than last BF...
Movement seems kind of clunky even without the stutter.
Tanks are bad ass.
Helli's take some getting used to fly not like other. Not easy when you first jump in.
Have not flown A 10 can not say
Graphics are killer. Even when not set to their highest settings


With Stutter gone I will give this one  a 6.5 maybe a 7... I am not totally pissed as I was last night. I did get to play the multiplayer today with some limited success... I still suck at fps games but I do love them.


7.62 mm FMJ  The ultimate problem solver!
377150369.jpg

Offline

#8 Tue, Oct 25, 2011 1:11 pm

Vai
Member
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Wed, Aug 19, 2009
Reputation: +31 / -1
Posts: 505
Xfire

 
Rank
_Vai_
Score: 1,286,000
1,109 K / 2,074 D
Dogtags: 39

Re: TOTAL FAIL

waysa wrote:

Vai I am using ie9 with no problems.  Just add the origin site to your trusted sites and you are good to go.

Ok maybe I went the long way around... I might need a map to add to the trusted sites but the mozilla browser works so much smoother without any issues.


7.62 mm FMJ  The ultimate problem solver!
377150369.jpg

Offline

#9 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 12:46 am

xrayadam
Retired
From: Indiana
Registered: Tue, May 10, 2011
Reputation: +2 / -0
Posts: 35
Website Xfire

 

Re: TOTAL FAIL

waysa wrote:

I played, got no stuttering or lag, so it may be a processor thing like with BO.  My main gripe, and reason I will likely not be playing, is that you apparently cannot bind your scroll wheel (I use mine for prone, and weapon switch) and the big problem is that I can't seem to find out how to toggle aim down sites, you need to hold RMB to keep it there.  Baffling, as it worked in the beta.


Hey Waysa, under the GAMEPLAY menu in OPTIONS there is a WEAPON ZOOM selection where you can choose between HOLD BUTTON and CLICK BUTTON.  Choose CLICK and it will toggle.  That was one of the first things  I looked for when I saw you had to hold RMB.  At least that is what I did for campaign.  I have not played MP yet other than the Beta.


1392553880.png

Offline

#10 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 1:46 am

Venom
¹³³™ºƒo
Roster Status: Clan Member
From: Next in line behind Wreck
Registered: Wed, Jul 16, 2008
Reputation: +59 / -36
Posts: 789
Xfire

 

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Ie is teh suck.


It may be impossible to make someone's head esse plode via forum posts...
I set my sights a little lower....
Making em wish they'd 'shit or go blind', is a compromise I can live with.
1735329603.png

Offline

#11 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 2:48 am

HANK
beefy
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Sun, Aug 02, 2009
Reputation: +12 / -2
Posts: 401
Xfire

Re: TOTAL FAIL

just gonna wait for mw3


pc_Dr.RoXo.png

Offline

#12 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 7:47 am

Crawlndog
Administrator
Roster Status: Clan Leader
From: Prince Edward Island, Canada
Registered: Sat, Apr 18, 2009
Reputation: +56 / -23
Posts: 831
Xfire

 
Rank
Crawlndog
Score: 11,698,066
11,863 K / 8,893 D
Dogtags: 358

Re: TOTAL FAIL

HANK wrote:

just gonna wait for mw3

You're missing out.... game worked excellent for me last night.  Only started to get a little lag after about 3 hours of play.
Hit detection feels alot like COD4, IMO....
Destruction is awesome....
Maps are awesome....
Smith and Sassy's pants are awesome...


x2v23d.jpg

Offline

#13 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 10:24 am

waysa
Resident Hipster
Roster Status: Clan Member
From: Your moms house.
Registered: Wed, Jul 16, 2008
Reputation: +57 / -16
Posts: 1,589
Xfire
Rank
I--WAYSA--I
Score: 9,175,540
10,002 K / 12,153 D
Dogtags: 224

Re: TOTAL FAIL

xrayadam wrote:
waysa wrote:

I played, got no stuttering or lag, so it may be a processor thing like with BO.  My main gripe, and reason I will likely not be playing, is that you apparently cannot bind your scroll wheel (I use mine for prone, and weapon switch) and the big problem is that I can't seem to find out how to toggle aim down sites, you need to hold RMB to keep it there.  Baffling, as it worked in the beta.


Hey Waysa, under the GAMEPLAY menu in OPTIONS there is a WEAPON ZOOM selection where you can choose between HOLD BUTTON and CLICK BUTTON.  Choose CLICK and it will toggle.  That was one of the first things  I looked for when I saw you had to hold RMB.  At least that is what I did for campaign.  I have not played MP yet other than the Beta.

I know, crawlin pointed this out to me.  I am a dumbass and kneel to the superior intellect of our own Doogie Houser.


96051144133.png

Offline

#14 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 11:13 pm

nuckle
Member
Registered: Wed, Mar 11, 2009
Reputation: +4 / -0
Posts: 454
Rank
dnuckles
Score: 13,778,055
18,469 K / 14,274 D
Dogtags: 36

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Are most of the server rush mode or old school conquest like bf2? And, are the maps large enough, or larger than bc2, to make rush with vehicles and what not fun?

Still on the fence about this one. That beta sucked some shit.

Offline

#15 Wed, Oct 26, 2011 11:47 pm

Vai
Member
Roster Status: Clan Member
Registered: Wed, Aug 19, 2009
Reputation: +31 / -1
Posts: 505
Xfire

 
Rank
_Vai_
Score: 1,286,000
1,109 K / 2,074 D
Dogtags: 39

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Ok I am convinced that EA did not fuck me in my ass. I am begining to really like the game. Now that I have all the kinks worked out I can not complain too much. I did have a crash today but it was just back to the browser and it was easy to get back in game. Not a total crash to the desktop scenario.

Only thing I am still having a small issue with origin and I have to do a complete unistall and then reinstall the new one.. so if you got the beta key do yourself a favor , update origin prior to getting the game.

Also the single player stuff must store in the browser files because when I play using the two different browsers I am in different missions in the game play. I wonder what is going to happen if I clean temp and internet files on my machine... will this lose all of my progress thus far??? Hmm... I will probably lose it all when I reinstall origin so it probably wont matter.

Any ideas to the questions above?


7.62 mm FMJ  The ultimate problem solver!
377150369.jpg

Offline

#16 Fri, Oct 28, 2011 4:13 pm

xrayadam
Retired
From: Indiana
Registered: Tue, May 10, 2011
Reputation: +2 / -0
Posts: 35
Website Xfire

 

Re: TOTAL FAIL

Can someone tell me how to add the equipment I unlock onto my weapons?  I can not find the soldier layout to change or add to whatever weapon I have.


1392553880.png

Offline

#17 Fri, Oct 28, 2011 4:20 pm

xPlozion
хρʟᴏᴢɪᴏɳ|хɢ
Roster Status: Clan Leader
From: Newark, DE
Registered: Sat, Dec 27, 2008
Reputation: +43 / -32
Posts: 2,478
Website Xfire

 
Rank
IxPlozionI
Score: 5,260,519
7,430 K / 5,067 D
Dogtags: 338

Re: TOTAL FAIL

before you spawn, there's a tab for customize, click there


signature.png

Offline

#18 Fri, Oct 28, 2011 9:45 pm

xrayadam
Retired
From: Indiana
Registered: Tue, May 10, 2011
Reputation: +2 / -0
Posts: 35
Website Xfire

 

Re: TOTAL FAIL

I have to do it in server? That seems backwards to me. Oh well, thanks xP. I appreciate it.


1392553880.png

Offline

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB

[ Generated in 0.421 seconds, 68 queries executed - Memory usage: 4.24 MiB (Peak: 4.45 MiB) ]

BEER FUND
Donations

No one has bought us a beer yet.


Please consider buying us a beer

You'll like us better when we're drunk


Make A Donation